X < back
En/ Home/ #eiseif(英文首页 == 'En') Home/ News


INSE Hosted the Second Academic Advisory Council Meeting


On August 8, the Institute of New Structural Economics at Peking University (INSE) hosted its second Academic Advisory Council Meeting.



The Academic Advisory Council of INSE, composed of internationally-renowned scholars and experts, meets annually and provides advice on INSE's research activities. Attendees this year included Ann Harrison, Dean of the Haas School of Business at University of California, Berkeley; Joseph Kaboski, David F. and Erin M. Seng Foundation Professor of Economics at the University of Notre Dame; Jianjun Miao, Professor at Boston University; Celestin Monga, Chief Economist and Vice President of Economic Governance & Knowledge Management at African Development Bank; Alojzy Nowak, Dean of the Faculty of Management at the University of Warsaw; Xinqiao Ping, Professor of Economics at Peking University and Distinguished Professor at INSE; and Ho-Mou Wu, Professor of Economics at CEIBS.









Professor Justin Yifu Lin, Dean of INSE, welcomed guests to the meeting with short opening remarks. Yong Wang, Academic Deputy Dean of INSE, provided an overview which highlighted INSE’s academic progress since the last Academic Advisory Council Meeting. Afterwards, INSE faculty members presented their research plans and received comments and suggestions from Academic Advisory Council members and fellow distinguished scholars.











In his closing remark, Professor Lin thanked the fellow guests for their insightful instructions and recommendations for the institution, and emphasized that INSE will continue to join hands with fellow researchers and drive forward New Structural Economics research.

Author:Yuhan Song